Coffeehouse for desis
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

"I'm not a scientist, man!"

4 posters

Go down

"I'm not a scientist, man!" Empty "I'm not a scientist, man!"

Post by Idéfix Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:06 pm

Senator Marco Rubio of Florida is one of the people trying to consolidate GOP leadership with an eye on the 2016 election. In a sign of the wonderful times to come, Rubio says:

"Whether the Earth was created in 7 days, or 7 actual eras, I'm not sure we'll ever be able to answer that," he said. "It's one of the great mysteries."

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/11/19/marco-rubio-earth-age_n_2158555.html
Idéfix
Idéfix

Back to top Go down

"I'm not a scientist, man!" Empty Re: "I'm not a scientist, man!"

Post by Obnoxious Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:14 pm

"Marco, the election's over. you don't have to pretend to be a drooling illiterate rube anymore just for votes.

By 2016, you can start pretending again. The bagger base will have forgotten everything. They already forgot Bush was even president, for instance."

A funny comment on that article.

Obnoxious

Back to top Go down

Post by Idéfix Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:21 pm

The other funny thing... Marco thinks the actual age of the earth is a matter of "dispute amongst theologians." I guess we are now to look to theologians for answers all manner of thorny questions. Ask Marco whether the Bible got it wrong about the sun going around the earth. And offer him the option to phone a theologian friend.
Idéfix
Idéfix

Back to top Go down

Post by MaxEntropy_Man Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:26 pm

you know they should continue in this vein. as america gets smarter, they'll become even less relevant.