Coffeehouse for desis
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Don't Become a Slave of Your Likes and Dislikes | Swami Chinmayananda

3 posters

Go down

Don't Become a Slave of Your Likes and Dislikes | Swami Chinmayananda Empty Don't Become a Slave of Your Likes and Dislikes | Swami Chinmayananda

Post by FluteHolder Mon Oct 28, 2019 9:58 pm

Hola Folks,

Hope  you are all doing fine...

Enjoy...

FluteHolder

Back to top Go down

Don't Become a Slave of Your Likes and Dislikes | Swami Chinmayananda Empty Re: Don't Become a Slave of Your Likes and Dislikes | Swami Chinmayananda

Post by Seva Lamberdar Tue Oct 29, 2019 10:09 am

During early 1970s, when I was a grad student at UH Honolulu, Swami Chinmayananda visited the Univ. and gave a series of lectures on Vedanta in the evenings for about a week. I also attended a number of them and I still remember the chart (with letters V, B, M,...) used by him during lectures which is also seen in this video.

Swami Chinmayananda was quite popular then among overseas Indian community. His lectures used to be quite light-hearted and enjoyable in spite of being rich in philosophy and deep meaning.
Seva Lamberdar
Seva Lamberdar

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1bYp0igbxHcmg1G1J-qw0VUBSn7Fu

Back to top Go down

Don't Become a Slave of Your Likes and Dislikes | Swami Chinmayananda Empty Re: Don't Become a Slave of Your Likes and Dislikes | Swami Chinmayananda

Post by FluteHolder Tue Oct 29, 2019 1:44 pm

SevaJi,

You must have been blessed to attend his teachings in person.

FluteHolder

Back to top Go down

Post by Seva Lamberdar Tue Oct 29, 2019 7:03 pm

FHji,