Coffeehouse for desis
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hey kayal vizi

+2
CroMagnon
Rekz
6 posters

Go down

hey kayal vizi Empty hey kayal vizi

Post by Guest Sat Jun 04, 2011 9:10 pm

did u know they show Hindi movies at AMCs in bay area and to watch tamil movies u need to go to IMC6 aka big cinemas. i am guessing u will now start a protest against amcs too ?? or better u will stop going to the theatres for hollywood movies ? lol!

Back to top Go down

hey kayal vizi Empty Re: hey kayal vizi

Post by Rekz Sat Jun 04, 2011 9:21 pm

kayalvizhi and u stay close by?
Rekz
Rekz

Back to top Go down

Post by CroMagnon Sat Jun 04, 2011 10:42 pm

seven wrote:did u know they show Hindi movies at AMCs in bay area and to watch tamil movies u need to go to IMC6 aka big cinemas. i am guessing u will now start a protest against amcs too ?? or better u will stop going to the theatres for hollywood movies ? lol!

I have no knowledge of Indian politics, especially TN politics. So I once asked a honest question to all Tamils in Sulekha CH - do people of TN really want secession from the union of India, like KV would have us believe.

Everyone who replied said no. KV's argument was that people from rural TN want freedom and only the educated elites think otherwise. But (s)he couldn't provide any proof to back up this claim.

CroMagnon
CroMagnon

Back to top Go down

Post by charvaka Sat Jun 04, 2011 10:50 pm

CroMagnon wrote:KV's argument was that people from rural TN want freedom and only the educated elites think otherwise.
If this were true, you would see lower rates of voting in elections held under the Indian constitution in rural areas. I don't think that is really the case. KV is just a lone warrior who dreams of overthrowing Hindians.
charvaka
charvaka

Back to top Go down

Post by CroMagnon Sat Jun 04, 2011 10:53 pm

charvaka wrote: KV is just a lone warrior who dreams of overthrowing Hindians.